OUT OF CONTROL!!

So its decision time. Argh!… It can get extremely confusing & painful trying to plan out your life… it’s challenging to make short-term plans when you’re so uncertain about what the future looks like… and it can seem impossible to make long-term plans when you know things change so much… who knows what you’ll feel like doing in 10 years?… I struggle enough deciding what I feel like for breakfast.

You’d think that having all knowledge, clear direction and being in complete control of each aspect of your life would make life much less stressful… It’d be easier to make all the right decisions & you’d always feel safe knowing that no circumstance could take you by surprise. You’d be prepared for anything and everything. Sweet.

But then, the concept of owning the responsibility to choose the very best course for my life freaks me out! So much pressure! Too many details to get perfectly right! I’m not good at this gigantic puzzle! My brain doesn’t work logically enough to piece together all the experiences of life in order to get the right outcome. Information overload!

I’ve changed my mind! I don’t want to know everything! I don’t want to be in control of my life! I’m more than happy to pass on the responsibility.

So it’s ironic, but I think there’s actually more freedom in the lack of understanding and control.

Freedom that comes with the confidence to relax & not stress or strive because you know that God’s got it all under control. He knows all! His logic can only be perfect. He sees the big picture as well as all the little details that make it happen. He knows best. And He wants what’s best for me.

I can chill out and let God be God.

“Trust God from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; he’s the one who will keep you on track. Don’t assume that you know it all. Run to God!” Proverbs 3:5-7 MSG

About hannahstheories

Determined to get as much out of life as possible...and to give just as much.
This entry was posted in Theories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OUT OF CONTROL!!

  1. Carlin says:

    This is great Hanna 🙂

  2. timothy biasetto says:

    this is amazing, if we can get this concept we will experience true freedom! Go Han!

Leave a Reply

